Founder President Dr. T. C. Anand Kumar Young Scientist Awards

Dr. T. C. Anand Kumar, DSc, FASc, FAMS, Founder President of ISSRF, is known for his path-breaking research on nasal contraceptive spray and spearheading the team that produced India’s first test tube baby at the ICMR’s Institute for Research in Reproduction and the KEM Hospital, Mumbai. Dr. Anand Kumar was recipient of Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar Award, Sanjay Gandhi National Award and was a Jawaharlal Nehru fellow.

Two Young Scientist Awards

There are following two awards under this category:

(i)         For candidates pursuing Ph.D. programme in reproductive biology, have published one paper in peer-reviewed journal and are below the age of 30 years.

(ii)        For candidates working as Post-doctoral fellows, preferably have published two papers on aspects of reproductive biology in peer-reviewed journal and are below the age of 40 years.

The recipients will be presented with a cash award of Rs. 3,000, a gold plated medal and a citation (each).

Click here to download proforma for the application